Manhattan Book Fair

Manhattan
Fine Press Book Fair

The Americas Chapter of the Fine Press Book Association is pleased to announce that the eighth annual Manhattan Fine Press Book Fair will be held on Saturday, April 29, 2023.

Church of St. Vincent Ferrer, 869 Lexington Ave at 66th Street
Saturday April 29, from 10 AM to 5 PM.

The Fine Press Book Association is happy to announce the 9th annual event in collaboration with the Manhattan Vintage Book & Ephemera Show. As usual, the one-day fair will coincide with the NY Antiquarian Book Fair at the Park Avenue Armory, with us being right next door. Since its inception in 2014 the Manhattan Fine Press Book Fair has become a popular event, drawing collectors and enthusiasts from around the world. Each year exhibitors display their wares, representing a broad swath of experience—from famous presses to student practitioners just starting out. We will continue to offer the FPBA Collector’s Prize as well this year. The fair organizer is Dina Pollack.

*

2022
Manhattan Fine Press Book Fair Collector’s Prize

First Place:
Eat Flowers by Cig Harvey. Rockport, ME: Two Ponds Press, 2021.

Honorable Mentions:
For This Brief Time with text by Ingeborg Bachmann and imagery by Richard Zauft.  Sudbury, MA: Richard Zauft Editions, 2022. 

Conchyliorum: On Investigating Shells and Collecting with text by Edgar Allen Poe and imagery by Sarah Horowitz. Leavenworth, WA: Wiesedruck Press, 2022.

2020
Manhattan Fine Press Book Fair Collector’s Prize

First Place:
Bokeh: A Little Book of Flowers by Gaylord Schanilec. St Paul: Midnight Paper Sales, 2020.

Honorable Mentions:
A Golden Thread: The Minotaur – A Contemporary Illumination by Mindy Belloff. New York: Intima Press, 2018. 
The Art of Wave Riding by Ron Drummond. Oakland, CA: The Prototype Press, 2020.

2023 Exhibitors

Abstract Orange, Lauren Emeritz, Washington, DC, http://abstractorange.com
Caliban Press, Mark McMurray, Ogdensburg, NY
CB Sherlock, Minneapolis, MN, https://www.cbsherlock.org
Deep Wood Press, Chad Pastotnik, Mancelona, MI, http://www.deepwoodpress.com
Dobbin Mill / Dobbin Books, Robbin Ami Silverberg, Brooklyn, NY, https://www.robbinamisilverberg.com
Fine Press Book Association, www.fpba.com
Fox Ash Press, David Jury, Lawford, United Kingdom, http://www.davidjury.com/fox-ash-press
Furious Day Press, Rich Turnbull, Leeds, MA, http://www.furiousdaypress.com
Gaspara Stampa, Russell Maret, New York, NY, https://russellmaret.com
Intima Press Editions, Mindy Belloff, New York, NY, https://intimapress.com
Janus Press, Claire van Vliet, Newark, VT
Lead Graffiti, Ray Nichols, Newark, DE, https://www.leadgraffiti.com
Luminice Press, Thomas Parker Williams, Philadelphia, PA, https://www.thomasparkerwilliams.com/luminice-press.htm
Memory Press, Maria Pisano, Plainsboro, NJ
Midnight Paper Sales, Gaylord Schanilec, St. Paul, MN, https://www.midnightpapersales.com
Mnemonic Press, Harriet Bart, Minneapolis, MN, http://www.harrietbart.com
Nomad Letterpress, Pat Randle, Cheltenham, United Kingdom, https://www.nomadletterpress.com
Plain Wrapper Press Redux, Mark E Fischer, Philadelphia, PA, https://plainwrapperpress.com
Plowboy Press, Andrew Miller-Brown, Burke, VT, https://plowboypress.com
Purgatory Pie Press, Esther K. Smith + Dikko Faust, New York, NY, https://purgatorypiepress.com
Richard Wagener – Mixolydian Editions, Richard Wagener, Petaluma, CA, https://www.richardwagener.com
Richard Zauft Editions, Richard Zauft, Sudbury, MA, https://www.richardzaufteditions.com
Sarah Plimpton Artist Books, Sarah Plimpton, Sleepy Hollow, NY, https://www.sarahplimpton.com
Sherwin Beach Press, Robert McCamant, Chicago, IL, http://www.sherwinbeach.com
The Lone Oak Press, Abigail Rorer, Petersham, MA, http://theloneoakpress.com
The Petrarch Press, William Bentley, Oregon House, CA, https://www.petrarchpress.com
The Prototype Press, Mark Sarigianis, Indian Head, MD, https://www.theprototypepress.com
TideLine Press, Leonard Seastone, Tannersville, NY
Titan and Weald, Isak Applin, Jackson Heights, NY, https://titanandweald.com/home.html
Turtle Light Press, Rich Black, Arlington, VA, https://www.turtlelightpress.com
Two Hands Press, Kitty Maryatt, Playa Vista, CA
Two Ponds Press, Ken Shure, Rockport, ME, https://www.twopondspress.com
Wild Pangolin Press, Vladimir Zimakov, Wayland, MA, https://www.vladimirzimakov.com