Manhattan Book Fair

Manhattan
Fine Press Book Fair

Church of St. Vincent Ferrer, 869 Lexington Ave at 66th Street 
Saturday April 23, from 10 AM to 5 PM.

The Manhattan Fine Press Book Fair is back!! Please join us on Saturday, April 23, 2022 for a gathering of fine press, private press, and artist book practitioners. The Fine Press Book Association is happy to finally resume sponsorship of this (normally) annual event. As usual, the one-day fair will coincide with the NY Antiquarian Book Fair at the Park Avenue Armory, with us being right next door. Since its inception in 2014 the Manhattan Fine Press Book Fair has become a popular event, drawing collectors and enthusiasts from around the world. Each year exhibitors display their wares, representing a broad swath of experience—from famous presses to student practitioners just starting out. We will continue to offer the FPBA Collector’s Prize as well this year. The fair organizer is Dina Pollack.

Last Year’s FPBA Collector’s Prize

2020 Manhattan Fine Press Book Fair

First Place:
Bokeh: A Little Book of Flowers by Gaylord Schanilec. St Paul: Midnight Paper Sales, 2020.

Honorable Mentions:
A Golden Thread: The Minotaur – A Contemporary Illumination by Mindy Belloff. New York: Intima Press, 2018. 
The Art of Wave Riding by Ron Drummond. Oakland, CA: The Prototype Press, 2020.

2022 Exhibitors

Alice Austin Artist Books, Alice Austin, Philadelphia, PA, www.amaustin.com
Angel Bomb, Todd Thyberg, Minneapolis, MN, www.angelbomb.com
Atelier Vandorou, Maro Vandorou, Dublin, CA, www.ateliervandorou.com
Caliban Press, Mark McMurray, Ogdensburg, NY,
CB Sherlock, CB Sherlock, Minneapolis, MN, www.cbsherlock.org
Dan Lenchner Photography, Dan Lenchner, Millbrook, NY, https://danlenchnerphotography.com/
Deep Wood Press, Chad Pastotnik, Mancelona, MI, www.deepwoodpress.com
Edition Schwarze Seite, Eckhard Froeschlin, Scheer, Germany, www.froeschlin-edition.de
Fine Press Book Association, www.fpba.com
Furious Day Press, Rich Turnbull, New York, NY, www.furiousdaypress.com
Gaspara Stampa, Russell Maret, New York, NY, www.russellmaret.com
Harlan and Weaver, Felix Harlan, New York, NY, www.harlanandweaver.com
Industrial Rust, Daniel Schneider, Lake Linden, MI, www.industrial-rust.com
INK-A! PRESS, Inge Bruggeman, Berkeley, CA, www.ingebruggeman.com
Intima Press Editions, Mindy Belloff, New York, NY, www.IntimaPress.com
Khelcom New York, Peter Bogardus, New York, NY
Lead Graffiti, Ray Nichols, Newark, DE, www.leadgraffiti.com
Lodima Press, Paula Chamlee, Ottsville, PA, www.lodima.org
lone goose press, Sandra Tilcock, Bisbee, AZ, www.lonegoosepress.com
Luminice Press, Thomas Parker Williams, Philadelphia, PA, www.thomasparkerwilliams.com
Maria Veronica San Martin, New York, NY, www.mveronicasanmartin.com
Marianne R. Petit Books, Marianne Petit, New York, NY, mariannerpetit.com
Midnight Paper Sales, Gaylord Schanilec, St. Paul, MN, www.midnightpapersales.com
Nancy Loeber, New York, NY, https://www.nancyloeber.com/
Nomad Letterpress, Pat Randle, Cheltenham, UK, www.nomadletterpress.com
Peter Koch Printers, Susan Filter, Berkeley, CA, www.peterkochprinters.com
Plain Wrapper Press Redux, Mark Fischer, San Antonio, TX, www.plainwrapperpress.com
The Prototype Press, Mark Sarigianis, Indian Head, MD, www.theprototypepress.com
Richard Wagener – Mixolydian Editions, Richard Wagener, Petaluma, CA, www.richardwagener.com
Richard Zauft Editions, Richard Zauft, Sudbury, MA, www.richardzaufteditions.com
Sarah Plimpton Artist Books, Sarah Plimpton, New York, NY, www.sarahplimpton.com
Sherwin Beach Press, Robert McCammant, Chicago, IL, www.sherwinbeach.com
supersessionpress, Richard Stephens, St Louis Pk, MN, www.supersessionpress.com
Swamp Press, Ed Rayher, Northfield, MA, www.swamppress.com
TideLine Press, Leonard Seastone, Tannersville, NY
Tim Schwartz, Tim Schwartz, Los Angeles, CA, www.timschwartz.org
Titan and Weald, Isak Applin, Jackson Heights, NY, www.titanandweald.com
Two Hands Press, Kitty Maryatt, Playa Vista, CA, www.laprosepochoir.blogspot.com
Two Ponds Press, Kenneth Shure, Rockport, ME, www.twopondspress.com
Veritas Editions, Craig Alan Huber, Woodinville, WA, www.veritaseditions.com
Voirin Editions, Ronald Hurwitz, Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada, www.voirineditions.com
Wild Pangolin Press, Vladimir Zimakov, Wayland, MA, www.vladimirzimakov.com