Members

The Fine Press Book Association is an international organization promoting the creation, study, and collection of contemporary book arts that aspire to the highest standards of craft and design. Membership is open to anyone with an interest in the book-related arts.

If you are a member and would like to be included, please contact our membership secretaries.


Members in the Americas

Presses

United States

Angel Bomb (Minneapolis, MN) www.angelbomb.com
Artichoke Press (Mountain View, CA) www.artichokepress.net
Deep Wood Press (Bellaire , MI) www.deepwoodpress.com
Harsimus Press (Pottstown, PA) www.harsimuspress.com
Heirloom Press (Easton, PA) heirloompress.com
Hill Press (Baltimore, MD) www.sgheaver.com
Indulgence Press (Minneapolis, MN) www.facebook.com/IndulgencePress/
Intima Press Editions (Manhattan, NY) IntimaPress.com 
J. D. Grahame Cracker Press (Cerrillos , NM) www.gordonfluke.com
Lead Graffiti (Newark, Delaware) leadgraffiti.com
Lone Goose Press (Bisbee, AZ) lonegoosepress.com
The Lone Oak Press (Petersham, MA) www.theloneoakpress.com
Memory Press (Plainsboro, NJ) www.mariagpisano.com
Midnight Paper Sales (Stockholm, WI) www.midnightpapersales.com
Mixolydian Editions (Petaluma, CA) www.richardwagener.com
Moving Parts Press (Santa Cruz, CA) www.movingpartspress.com
Nawakum Press (Gig Harbor, Washington) www.nawakumpress.com
NewLights Press (Colorado Springs, CO) www.newlightspress.com
Ninja Press (Sherman Oaks, CA) www.ninjapressbooks.com
Passim Editions/The Arif Press (Great Barrington, MA) www.wbtanner.com
Peter and Donna Thomas (Santa Cruz, California) members.cruzio.com/~peteranddonna/
Peter Koch, Printer (Berkeley, CA) www.peterkochprinters.com
Philoxenia Press (Berkeley, CA) www.philoxeniapress.com
Pied Oxen Printers (Hopewell, New Jersey) www.piedoxen.com
Pie In The Sky Press (Simi Valley, CA) pieintheskypress.com
Plowboy Press (Lyndonville, VT) www.plowboypress.com
Sara Langworthy (Iowa City, IA) www.slangworthy.com
Sea Dog Press (Watertown, MA) www.seadogpress.com
Sherwin Beach Press (Chicago, IL) sherwinbeach.com
Solmentes Press (Decorah, IA) www.solmentes.com
Starshaped Press (Chicago, IL) www.starshaped.com
St Brigid Press (Afton, Virginia) www.stbrigidpress.net
The Heavy Duty Press (Viroqua, WI) www.heavydutypress.com
The Heyeck Press (Woodside, California) www.heyeckpress.com
The Press at Colorado College (Colorado Springs, CO) www.thepressatcoloradocollege.org
The Tight Squeek Press (Duluth, MN) www.rjh-tightsqueekpress.com
Titan and Weald (Queens, NY) www.titanandweald.com
Traffic Street Press (Beacon, NY) www.paulettemyersrich.com
Turkey Press & Edition Reese (Isla Vista, CA) www.turkeypress.net
Two Ponds Press (Camden, ME) www.twopondspress.com
Warwick Press (Easthampton, MA) www.warwickpress.com

Canada

At Bay Press (Winnipeg, MB) www.atbaypress.com
Greenboathouse Press (Vernon, BC) www.greenboathouse.com
Shanty Bay Press (Oro-Medonte, ON) www.shantybaypress.com

Other Countries

Radha Pandey (New Delhi, India + Halden, Norway) www.radhapandey.com

Artist/Designer

United States

2.Step.Press (Philadelphia, PA) www.beniluzada.com
Alice Austin Artist Books (Philadelphia, PA) www.amaustin.com
Amira Hegazy (Chicago, IL) www.amirahegazy.com
Atelier Vandorou (Bay Area, California) www.ateliervandorou.com
Furious Day Press (New York, NY) www.furiousdaypress.com
The Puzzled Press (Tuscaloosa, AL) www.thepuzzledpress.com
Inge Bruggeman (Reno, Nevada) www.ingebruggeman.com
Jessica White (Asheville, North Carolina) www.jessicacwhite.com
Lark Sparrow Press (Evanston, Illinois) www.larksparrowpress.com
Leopard Studio Editions (Rochester, NY) www.leopardstudioeditions.com
Luminice Press (Philadelphia, PA) www.thomasparkerwilliams.com
MataoDreskin (Philadelphia, PA) www.mataoillustration.com
Mixolydian Editions (Petaluma, CA) www.mixolydianeditions.com
Rick Black (Arlington, VA) www.turtlelightpress.com
Sarah Moody (Philadelphia, PA) www.sarahmoody.biz
Sarah Plimpton Artists Books (New York, NY) www.sarahplimpton.com
Sea Dog Press (Watertown, MA) www.seadogpress.com
Seymour Press (Minneapolis, MN) www.cbsherlock.org
Simplemente Maria Press (Santa Barbara, CA) www.maryheebner.com
Stoat and Heather Press (Iowa City, IA) www.suzanneglemot.com
Tim Schwartz (Los Angeles, CA) www.timschwartz.org

Dealers

United States

Bromer Booksellers, Inc. (Boston, MA) www.bromer.com
Four Rivers Books, Carol Grossman (Boulder, CO) [website in development]
The Kelmscott Bookshop (Baltimore, MD) www.kelmscottbookshop.com
Lux Mentis, Booksellers (Portland, ME) www.luxmentis.comThe Veatchs Arts of the Book (Hamburg, NY) www.veatchs.com

Canada

Voirin Editions (Toronto, ON) www.voirineditions.com

Suppliers

United States

P22 Type Foundry (Rochester, NY) www.p22.com

Institution/Organization

United States

American Academy of Bookbinding (Telluride, CO) www.bookbindingacademy.org
C.C. Stern Type Foundry (Portland, OR) www.metaltype.org
The CODEX Foundation (Berkeley, CA) www.codexfoundation.org

Other

United States

Coleen Curry (Muir Beach, CA) www.coleencurry.com
Doe Press (Paradise Valley, AZ) [No website]
Gibbs Bookbinding (Los Angeles, CA) www.GibbsBookbinding.com
Hudson River Bindery (Newburgh, NY) www.HudsonRiverBindery.com
Lang ingalls (Crested Butte, CO) www.langingalls.com
No.3 Reading Room & Photo Book Works (Beacon, NY) www.photobookworks.com
Susan Hulme Books (Franklin, TN) www.susanhulmebooks.com

Canada

Ronald Hurwitz Photography (Toronto, ON) www.ronaldhurwitzphotography.com

Members Outside the Americas

Presses

Circle Press www.circlepress.com
Grapho Editions www.plkershaw.co.uk
Hand & Eye Editions www.handandeye.co.uk
Incline Press www.inclinepress.com
Inky Parrot Press www.inkyparrotpress.co.uk
Mount Orleans Press anthonyeyre.com
Muttons and Nuts www.muttonsandnuts.co.uk
Nomad Letterpress www.nomadletterpress.com
Rampant Lions Press www.rampantlionspress.com
Richard Lawrence www.richardlawrenceprinter.co.uk
Susan Allix Fine Press Artists Books www.susanallix.com
The Fork and Broom Press www.forkandbroompress.net
The Jericho Press www.jericho-press.com
The Old School Press www.theoldschoolpress.com
The p’s and q’s Press christinetacq.blogspot.com
The Reading Room Press www.thereadingroompress.com
The Stella Press www.thestellapress.com
Thin Ice Press thinicepress.org

Artist/Designer

Carolyn Trant/parvenu press carolyntrantparvenu.blogspot.com
Christine McCauley/MsPress www.christinemccauley.co.uk
Claire Illouz www.claire-illouz.com
Corvus Works www.instagram.com/corvusworks
David Jury www.davidjury.com/fox-ash-press
Fernando Feijoo www.fernandofeijoo.com
Shirley Sharoff Editions shirleysharoff.free.fr

Dealer

bibliophiles.de shop.asku-books.com
Extraordinary Editions www.extraordinaryeditions.com
Sophie Schneideman Rare Books www.ssrbooks.com
Wavestone Press www.wavestonepress.co.uk
Woodbine Books www.woodbinebooks.co.uk

Collector

Warwick Carter www.flickr.com/photos/warwick_carter/albums/72157664291435999

Other

Andy Moore (calligrapher) www.andymoorecalligraphy.com
Books on Books books-on-books.com
Kate Holland (bookbinder) katehollandbooks.co.uk
The Common Press, Crich (printmaker, book artist) www.peterknight.org