Members

The Fine Press Book Association is an international organization promoting the creation, study, and collection of contemporary book arts that aspire to the highest standards of craft and design. Membership is open to anyone with an interest in the book-related arts.

If you are a member and would like to be included, please contact our membership secretaries.


Members in the Americas

Presses

United States
Angel Bomb (Minneapolis, MN), www.angelbomb.com/
Black Letter Press (Maywood, CA), www.krauseintaglio.com, www.bookinstitute.org
Bradypress (Omaha, NE), www.bradypress.wordpress.com
Deep Wood Press (Mancelona, MI), www.deepwoodpress.com
Five Roses Press (New York, NY), www.fiveroses.org/intro.htm
Gibraltar Editions (Omaha NE), www.gibraltareditions.co
Harsimus Press (Pottstown, PA), www.harsimuspress.com
The Heavy Duty Press (Viroqua, WI), www.heavydutypress.com/
The Heyeck Press (Woodside, CA), www.heyeckpress.com
Hill Press (Baltimore, MD), www.sgheaver.com
Inge Bruggeman (Reno, NV), www.ingebruggeman.com
Interrobang Letterpress (Jamaica Plain, MA), www.interrobangletterpress.com
Intima Press Editions (New York, NY), www.IntimaPress.com
J. D. Grahame Cracker Press (Cerrillos, NM), www.GordonFluke.com
Lark Sparrow Press (Evanston, IL), www.LarkSparrowPress.com
Lead Graffiti (Newark, DE), www.leadgraffiti.com
Letterpress PDX (Portland, OR), www.letterpresspdx.com/
Lone Goose Press (Bisbee, AZ), www.lonegoosepress.com
The Lone Oak Press (Petersham, MA), www.theloneoakpress.com
Marquand Editions (Tieton, WA), www.marquandeditions.com
Emily Martin (Iowa City, IA), www.emilymartin.com
Moving Parts Press (Mendocino, CA), www.movingpartspress.com
No Reply Press (Portland, OR), www.noreplypress.com
Passim Editions/The Arif Press (Great Barrington, MA), www.wbtanner.com
Peter and Donna Thomas (Santa Cruz, CA), www.members.cruzio.com/~peteranddonna
Philoxenia Press (Berkeley, CA), www.philoxeniapress.com
Pie In The Sky Press (Simi Valley, CA), www.pieintheskypress.com/
Pied Oxen Printers (Hopewell, New Jersey) www.piedoxen.com
Plowboy Press (Lyndonville, VT), www.plowboypress.com
Russell Maret (New York, NY), www.russellmaret.com
Sarah Plimpton Artists Books (New York City, NY), www.sarahplimpton.com
Shelter Bookworks (Orange, MA), www.shelterbookworks.com
Springtide Press (Tacoma, WA), www.springtidepress.com
Starshaped Press (Chicago, IL), www.starshaped.com
Titan and Weald (Queens, NY), www.titanandweald.com
Turkey Press (Isla Vista, CA), www.turkeypress.net
Turtlesilk Press (Los Gatos, CA), www.turtlesilk.com
Two Hands Press (Playa Vista, CA), www.laprosepochoir.blogspot.com
Two Ponds Press (Rockport, ME), www.twopondspress.com
Vladimir Zimakov (Wayland, MA), www.vladimirzimakov.com

Canada
At Bay Press (Winnipeg, MB), www.atbaypress.com
Black Stone Press (Vancouver, BC), info@blackstonepress.ca
Greenboathouse Press (Vernon, BC) www.greenboathouse.com
Lumiere Press (Toronto, ON), www.lumierepress.com
Shanty Bay Press (Oro-Medonte, ON), www.shantybaypress.com

Artist/Designer

United States
Alice Austin, Alice Austin Artist Books (Philadelphia, PA), www.amaustin.com
Alicia Bailey, Ravenpress (Denver, CO), www.aliciabailey.com
Ruth Bardenstein (Ann Arbor, MI), www.ruthbardenstein.com
Rick Black (Arlington, VA) www.turtlelightpress.com
Ben Blount (Evanston, IL), www.benblount.com
Robin Brandes (San Anselmo, CA), www.robinbrandes.com
Julie Chen (Berkeley, CA), www.flyingfishpress.com
Brian Cohen, Bridge Press (Kennebunk, ME), www.briandcohen.com
Matao Dreskin (Philadelphia, PA), www.mataoillustration.com
Suzanne Glemót, Stoat and Heather Press (Iowa City, IA), www.suzanneglemot.com
Heather Green, Arizona State University (Tucson & Tempe, AZ), www.heathergreen-art.com/
Frank Hamrick, Old Fan Press (Ruston, LA), www.frankhamrick.com
Mary Heebner, Simplemente Maria Press (Santa Barbara, CA), www.maryheebner.com, www.maryheebnergallery.com
Amira Hegazy (Chicago, IL), www.amirahegazy.com
Sue Huggins Leopard, Leopard Studio Editions (Rochester, NY), www.leopardstudioeditions.com
Diane Jacobs, Scantron Press, (Portland, OR), www.dianejacobs.net
Alexandra Janezic (Iowa City, IA), www.alexandrajanezic.com
Karen Kunc, Blue Heron Press at Constellation Studios (Lincoln, NE), www.karen-kunc.com, www.constellation-studios.net
Val Lucas, Bowerbox Press (Monkton, MD), www.bowerbox.com
Amandine Nabarra (Los Angeles, CA), www.anpfotos.com
Paul Nylander (Minneapolis, MN), www.illustrada.com
Tim Schwartz (Los Angeles, CA), www.timschwartz.org
CB Sherlock (Minneapolis, MN), www.cbsherlock.com
Maro Vandorou, Atelier Vandorou (Bay Area, CA), www.ateliervandorou.com
Richard Wagener (Petaluma, CA), www.richardwagener.com
Jessica White (Asheville, NC ), www.jessicacwhite.com
Thomas Parker Williams, Luminice Press (Philadelphia, PA), www.thomasparkerwilliams.com
Rutherford Witthus, Phi Press (Walpole, NH), www.rutherfordwitthus.com

Dealers

United States
23 Sandy (Santa Fe, NM), www.23sandy.com
Bromer Booksellers, Inc. (Boston, MA), www.bromer.com
The Kelmscott Bookshop (Baltimore, MD), www.kelmscottbookshop.com
Lux Mentis, Booksellers (Portland, ME), www.luxmentis.com
The Veatchs Arts of the Book (Hamburg, NY), www.veatchs.com

Canada
Spafford Books, ABAC/ILAB (Wawota, SK), www.spaffordbooks.ca/

Suppliers

United States
Campbell-Logan Bindery, Inc. (Minneapolis, MN), www.wefixbooks.com
Washi Arts (Blaine, WA), www.washiarts.com

Institution/Organization

United States
Rare Book School (Charlottesville, VA), www.rarebookschool.org
University of Iowa Center for the Book (Iowa City, IA), http://book.grad.uiowa.edu

Other

United States
Hudson River Bindery (Newburgh, NY), www.hudsonriverbindery.com
Susan Hulme (Franklin, TN), www.susanhulmebooks.com
Patrick Reagh Printers, (Sebastopol CA), www.patrickreagh.com
Stephanie Gibbs Bookbinding (Los Angeles, CA), www.GibbsBookbinding.com

Members Outside the Americas

Presses

France
Tudor Black Press (Marnes, France) www.tudorblackpress.co.uk
Germany
Edition Schwarze Seite (Scheer, Germany), www.froeschlin-edition.de
Hirundo Press (Hamburg, Germany), www.hirundo.eu
The Fork and Broom Press (Stemwede-Oppenwehe, Germany), www.forkandbroompress.net
Zagava Press (Düsseldorf, Germany), www.zagava.de
Ireland
The Salvage Press (Dublin, Ireland), www.thesalvagepress.com
Spain
Aragó Press (Cadaqués, Spain), www.aragopress.arago.co.uk
UK
Bracken Press  (Scalby, UK), www.michaelatkin.co.uk
Circle Press (Bosham, UK), www.circlepress.com
Cordes Press (London, UK), www.cordespress.com
Corvus Works (Blackhill, UK), www.corvusworks.co.uk
Enitharmon Editions and Enitharmon Press (Selborne, UK), www.enitharmon.co.uk
Evergreen Press  (Stonehouse, UK), www.evergreenpress.co.uk
Grapho Editions (Ripon, UK), www.plkershaw.co.uk
Hand & Eye Letterpress  (London, UK), www.handandeye.co.uk
Helen Morley (Newton Stewart, UK), www.helenmorley.org/
Impress (Osney Island, UK), www.impress-publishing.com
Incline Press (Oldham, UK), www.inclinepress.com
Muttons & Nuts (Hull, UK), www.muttonsandnuts.co.uk
Nick Gill (Newton on Ouse, UK), www.effrapress.co.uk
Paekakariki Press (London, UK), www.paekakarikipress.com
Red Eel Press (Leeds, UK), www.redeelpress.co.uk
Richard Lawrence (Oxford, UK), www.richardlawrenceprinter.co.uk
Sebastian Carter (Cambridge, UK), www.rampantlionspress.com
St James Park Press (London, UK), www.stjamesparkpress.com
St Omers Press (Swindon, UK), www.anthonyeyre.com
Susan Allix (London, UK), www.susanallix.com
The Fleece Press (Huddersfield, UK), www.fleecepress.com
The Florin Press (Charing, UK), www.florinpress.com
The Mainstone Press (London, UK), www.themainstonepress.com
The Old School Press (Seaton, UK), www.theoldschoolpress.com
The Previous Parrot Press (Witney, UK), www.inkyparrotpress.co.uk
The p’s & q’s Press  (Thame, UK), www.christinetacq.blogspot.com
The Reading Room Press (Quenington, UK), www.thereadingroompress.com
The Woodcraft Press (Tonbridge, UK), www.woodcraftpress.co.uk
Thin Ice Press (York, UK), www.thinicepress.org

Artist/Designer

Germany
Alexandra Frohloff (Vreden, Germany), www.alexandra-frohloff.de
France
Claire Illouz (Chérence, France), www.claire-illouz.com
UK
H. Jackson (Briston, UK), www.norwichprintfair.co.uk/printmakers
Parvenu Press (Lewes, UK), www.carolyntrantparvenu.blogspot.com
Salt + Shaw (Sheffield, UK), www.axisweb.org/p/saltandshaw
Shirley Sharoff (Montreuil, France), www.shirleysharoff.free.fr
The Foxash Press  (Manningtree, UK), www.davidjury.com/fox-ash-press
The Kelpie Press (Machynlleth, UK), www.isobelgillanbookdesign.co.uk
Tracey Bush (Gosport, UK), www.traceybush.uk
Webb & Webb Design Limited (London, UK), www.webbandwebb.co.uk

Dealer

Germany
Asku-Books (Bad Nauheim, Germany), www.shop.asku-books.com
UK
Extraordinary Editions ltd. (London, UK), www.extraordinaryeditions.com
Sophie Schneideman Rare Books (London, UK), www.ssrbooks.com
Theoc Books (Tewkesbury, UK), www.theocbooks.co.uk
Woodbine Books (Keighley, UK), www.woodbinebooks.co.uk
Woodbridge Rare Books  (Woodbridge, UK), www.abebooks.co.uk/woodbridgerarebooks-suffolk/59546259/sf

Other

UK
Andy Moore Calligraphy   (Nuneaton, UK), www.andymoorecalligraphy.com
David Burnett (Edinburgh, UK), www.davidburnettpoetry.co.uk
Kate Holland (Warminster, UK), www.katehollandbooks.co.uk
Robert Bolick (Didcot, UK), www.books-on-books.com
Common Press CRICH (Crich, UK), www.knightprinter.com
Society of Wood Engravers (Bideford, UK), www.woodengravers.co.uk