Members

The Fine Press Book Association is an international organization promoting the creation, study, and collection of contemporary book arts that aspire to the highest standards of craft and design. Membership is open to anyone with an interest in the book-related arts.

If you are a member and would like to be included, please contact our membership secretaries.


Members in the Americas

Presses

United States

Abstract Orange (Washington, DC) www.AbstractOrange.com
Angel Bomb Design (Minneapolis, MN) https://www.angelbomb.com
Ruth Bardenstein (Ann Arbor, MI) www.ruthbardenstein.com
Ben Blount (Evanston, IL) https://www.benblount.com
Boss Dog Press (Plains, PA) www.donrashfinebookbinder.com/bossdogpress.html
Inge Bruggeman (Berkeley, CA) www.ingebruggeman.com
Chester Creek Press (Chestertown, NY) www.chestercreekpress.com
Deep Wood Press (Mancelona, MI) www.deepwoodpress.com
David Esslemont (Decorah, IA) www.solmentes.com
Gibraltar Editions (Omaha, NE) www.gibraltareditions.co
Heirloom Press (Easton, PA) http://heirloompress.com
Hill Press (Baltimore, MD) www.hillpressmd.com
Hudson River Bindery/Atlas Industries (Newburgh, NY) www.hudsonriverbindery.com
Interrobang Letterpress (Jamaica Plain, MA) www.interrobangletterpress.com
Intima Press Editions (New York, NY) www.intimapress.com
J.D. Grahame Cracker Press (Santa Fe, NM) www.gordonfluke.com
Peter Koch (Berkeley, CA) www.peterkochprinters.com
Sara Langworthy (Iowa City, IA) www.slangworthy.com
Lead Graffiti (Newark, DE) www.leadgraffiti.com
Letterpress PDX (Portland, OR) www.letterpresspdx.com
Lone Goose Press (Bisbee, AZ) www.lonegoosepress.com
The Lone Oak Press (Petersham, MA) www.theloneoakpress.com
Alain de Lotbiniere (Stamford,CT) http://delotbinierephotography.com
Russell Maret (New York, NY) www.russellmaret.com
Emily Martin (Iowa City, IA) http://emilymartin.com
Robert McCamant (Chicago, IL) www.sherwinbeach.com
Midnight Paper Sales (Saint Paul, MN) www.midnightpapersales.com
Moving Parts Press (Mendocino, CA) www.movingpartspress.com
Ophelia Press (Alhambra, CA) https://www.instagram.com/faridasunada/
Pie in the Sky Press (Simi Valley, CA) www.pieintheskypress.com
Plain Wrapper Press Redux (Philadelphia, PA) www.plainwrapperpress.com
Erica Spitzer Rasmussen, Metropolitan State University (St. Paul, MN) https://ericaspitzerrasmussen.com/art-galleries/book-gallery/
Daniel Schneider (Lake Linden, MI) https://www.industrial-rust.com/
Peter Schrager (Bridgeport, CT) http://amazinpress.com
Sea Dog Press (Watertown, MA) www.seadogpress.com
Starshaped Press (Chicago, IL) www.starshaped.com
Super Session Press (St. Louis Park, MN) https://supersessionpress.com
Titan and Weald (Jackson Heights, NY) www.titanandweald.com
Turkey Press (Isla Vista, CA) www.turkeypress.net
Turtle Light Press (Arlington, VA) www.turtlelightpress.com
Two Ponds Press (Rockport, ME) www.twopondspress.com
Veritas Editions (Woodinville, WA) https://veritaseditions.com
Tammy Wofsey (Bronx, NY) http://plotzingpress.com
Richard Zauft (Sudbury, MA) www.richardzaufteditions.com
Vladimir Zimakov (Wayland, MA) www.vladimirzimakov.com

Canada

Greenboathouse Press (Vernon, BC) www.greenboathouse.com
Seawrack Press (Richmond, B.C.) https://seawrackpress.wordpress.com/about
Shanty Bay Press (Oro-Medonte, ON) www.shantybaypress.com

Artist/Designer

United States

Alice Austin, Alice Austin Artist Books (Philadelphia, PA) www.amaustin.com
Alicia Bailey (Aurora, CO) http://www.aliciabailey.com
Harriet Bart (Minneapolis, MN) https://harrietbart.com
Robin Brandes, Robin Brandes Design (San Anselmo, CA) http://www.robinbrandes.com
Matt Collins (New York, NY) 
Brenda Gallagher (Niwot, CO) http://www.brendagallagher.com
Suzanne Glémot, Stoat and Heather Press (Iowa City, IA) www.suzanneglemot.com
Roni Gross (New York, NY) www.ronigross.com
Amira Hegazy, Statement Press + Design (Chicago, IL) http://www.amirahegazy.com
Sarah Horowitz (Leavenworth, WA) https://www.sarahhorowitzartist.com/
Sue Huggins Leopard, Leopard Studio Editions (Rochester, NY) http://www.leopardstudioeditions.com
Diane Jacobs, Scranton Press (Portland, OR) www.dianejacobs.net
Alexandra Janezic (Iowa City, IA) www.alexandrajanezic.com
Ellen Knudson, Crooked Letter Press (Gainesville, FL) http://www.crookedletterpress.com
Jihae Kwon (Laie, HI) https://www.kwonbookanddesign.com
Dan Lenchner, Dan Lenchner Photography (Millbrook, NY) https://danlenchnerphotography.com
Valerie Lucas, Bowerbox Press (Monkton, MD) http://www.bowerbox.com
Michael McGarvey, Port Press (Port Republic, NJ) www.portpressprints.com
Sarah Moody (New York, NY) www.sarahmoody.biz
Amandine Nabarra (Los Angeles, CA) http://anpfotos.com
Paul Nylander (Minneapolis, MN)  http://www.illustrada.com
Marianne Petit (Amenia, NY) https://mariannerpetit.com/
Marnie Powers-Torrey, University of Utah (Park City, UT) https://lib.utah.edu/collections/book-arts/
Joanne Price (Bagdad, KY) https://www.starpointestudio.com/
Maria Veronica San Martin (Brooklyn, NY) https://www.mveronicasanmartin.com
Steph Rue (Sacramento, CA) www.stephrue.com
Mark Sarigianis, The Prototype Press (Indian Head, MD) www.theprototypepress.com
Krista Sharp, That’s So Sharp (Alexandria, VA) http://www.thatssosharp.com
Robbin Ami Silverberg, Dobbin Books (Brooklyn, NY) www.robbinamisilverberg.com
Jessica Spring, Springtide Press (Tacoma, WA) www.springtidepress.com
Richard Turnbull (Leeds, MA) www.furiousdaypress.com
Maro Vandorou (Dublin, CA) www.ateliervandorou.com
Claire Van Vliet, The Janus Press (Newark, VT) (no website)
Richard Wagener, Mixolydian Editions (Petaluma, CA) www.richardwagener.com
Thomas Parker Williams, Luminice Press (Philadelphia, PA) www.thomasparkerwilliams.com
Rutherford Witthus, Phi Press (Walpole, NH) www.rutherfordwitthus.com
David Wolske (Denton, TX) http://www.david-wolske.com/

Dealers

United States

Carol P. Grossman, Four Rivers Books, Ltd. (Boulder, CO) www.fourriversbooks.com
Fran Durako, The Kelmscott Bookshop (Savage, MD) www.kelmscottbookshop.com
Suzanne Hamlin and Ian Kahn, Lux Mentis, Booksellers (Portland, ME) http://www.luxmentis.com
Lynne Veatch, The Veatchs Arts of the Book (Hamburg, NY) www.veatchs.com

Suppliers

United States
Washi Arts (Blaine, WA) www.washiarts.com

Institutions/Organization

United States

American Academy of Bookbinding (Telluride, CO) http://bookbindingacademy.org
Maine Media Workshops + College (Rockport, ME) https://www.mainemedia.edu/
Rare Book School (Charlottesville, VA) http://rarebookschool.org
University of Puget Sound (Tacoma, WA) https://pugetsound.edu/library

Canada

Okanagan College (Kelowna, BC) https://www.okanagan.bc.ca/library

Collector

United States

Russ Eanes (Rockingham, VA) https://russeanes.com

Other

United States

Paula Chamlee (Ottsville, PA) https://lodimapress.com
Coleen Curry (Muir Beach, CA) www.coleencurry.com
Susan Hulme, Suan Hulme Books (Franklin, TN) www.susanhulmebooks.com
Peter & Donna Thomas (Santa Cruz, CA) http://members.cruzio.com/~peteranddonna

Canada

Ronald Hurwitz (Toronto, ON) https://ronaldhurwitzphotography.com

Members Outside the Americas

Presses

France

Hugh Macfarlane (Marnes, France) www.tudorblackpress.co.uk

Germany

Edition Schwarze Seite (Scheer, Germany) www.froeschlin-edition.de
The Fork and Broom Press (Stemwede-Oppenwehe, Germany) www.forkandbroompress.net
Annegret Frauenlob (Essen, Germany) www.annegretfrauenlob.de
Hirundo Press (Hamburg, Germany) www.hirundo.eu
Zagava Press (Düsseldorf, Germany) www.zagava.de

Ireland

The Salvage Press (Dublin, Ireland) www.thesalvagepress.com

Italy

The Blue Print Press (Vittorio Veneto, Italy) www.theblueprintpress.com
Peter Spring (Naples, Italy) www.thestellapress.com

New Zealand

Terrie Reddish (Hastings, Hawke’s Bay, New Zealand) www.terrie-reddish.co.nz

Spain

The Aragó Press (Cadaqués, Spain) www.aragopress.arago.co.uk

Switzerland

Nicolas Regamey (Lausanne, Switzerland) www.ateliertypo.ch

UK

Susan Allix (London, UK) www.susanallix.com
Katie Beard (Stroud, UK) www.rooksmoorpress.co.uk
Bracken Press (Scalby, UK) www.michaelatkin.co.uk
Sebastian Carter (Cambridge, UK) www.rampantlionspress.com
Chevington Press (Goole, UK) www.chevingtonpress.co.uk
Circle Press (Bosham, UK) www.circlepress.com
Cordes Press (London, UK) www.cordespress.com
Corvus Works (Blackhill, UK) www.corvusworks.co.uk
Design for Today (Topsham, UK) www.designfortoday.co.uk
Elizabeth Ellis (Wick, UK) www.thecounterpress.co.uk
Enitharmon Editions and Enitharmon Press (Selborne, UK) www.enitharmon.co.uk
Evergreen Press  (Stonehouse, UK) www.evergreenpress.co.uk
Anthony Eyre (Cricklade, UK) www.anthonyeyre.com
The Fleece Press (Huddersfield, UK) www.fleecepress.com
The Florin Press (Charing, UK) www.florinpress.com
Nick Gill (Newton on Ouse, UK) www.effrapress.co.uk
Grapho Editions (Ripon, UK) www.plkershaw.co.uk
Hand & Eye Letterpress  (London, UK) www.handandeye.co.uk
Impact Press (Bristol, UK) www.bookarts.uwe.ac.uk
Impress (Osney Island, UK) www.impress-publishing.com
Incline Press (Oldham, UK) www.inclinepress.com
Richard Lawrence (Oxford, UK) www.richardlawrenceprinter.co.uk
Muttons & Nuts (Cottingham, UK) www.muttonsandnuts.co.uk
The Old School Press (Seaton, UK) www.theoldschoolpress.com
Paekakariki Press (London, UK) www.paekakarikipress.com
The Previous Parrot Press (Witney, UK) www.inkyparrotpress.co.uk
The p’s & q’s Press  (Thame, UK) www.christinetacq.blogspot.com
Pat Randle (Cheltenham, UK) www.nomadletterpress.com
The Reading Room Press (Quenington, UK) www.thereadingroompress.com
Red Eel Press (Leeds, UK) www.redeelpress.co.uk
Thin Ice Press (York, UK) www.thinicepress.org
Woodcraft Press (Tonbridge, UK) www.woodcraftpress.co.uk

Artist/Designer

France

Claire Illouz (Chérence, France) www.claire-illouz.com

Germany
Alexandra Frohloff (Vreden, Germany) www.alexandra-frohloff.de
Erik Spiekermann (Berlin, Germany) www.p98a.com

UK

Sarah Amatt (Ludlow, UK) www.sarahamatt.com
Katherine Anteney (Southampton, UK) www.katherineanteney.co.uk
Martyn Brewster (Bournemouth, UK) www.martynbrewster.org
The Common Press CRICH (Crich, UK) www.knightprinter.com
The Fox Ash Press  (Manningtree, UK) www.davidjury.com/fox-ash-press
H. Jackson (Briston, UK) www.norwichprintfair.co.uk/printmakers
The Kelpie Press (Machynlleth, UK) www.isobelgillanbookdesign.co.uk
Jen Lindsay (London, UK) https://jen-lindsay.pixelrights.com
Christine McCauley (London, UK) www.christinemccauley.co.uk
Parvenu Press (Lewes, UK) www.carolyntrantparvenu.blogspot.com
John Watson (Dalkeith, UK) www.johnwatsonlinocuts.com
Webb & Webb Design Limited (London, UK) www.webbandwebb.co.uk

Dealers

Germany

Asku-Books (Bad Nauheim, Germany), www.shop.asku-books.com

UK

Ariadne Books (Eynsham, UK) www.ariadnebooks.co.uk
Oliver Clark (London, UK) https://collingeandclark.co.uk
Extraordinary Editions (London, UK) www.extraordinaryeditions.com
Sophie Schneideman Rare Books (London, UK) www.ssrbooks.com
Susanne Schulz-Falster (Woodstock, UK) www.schulz-falster.com
Theoc Books (Tewkesbury, UK) www.theocbooks.co.uk
Steven Tuohy (Oxford, UK) www.sptuohy.blogspot.co.uk
Jeff Towns (Swansea, UK) www.dylans.com
Woodbine Books (Keighley, UK) www.woodbinebooks.co.uk
Woodbridge Rare Books  (Woodbridge, UK) www.abebooks.co.uk/woodbridgerarebooks-suffolk/59546259/sf

Suppliers

UK

Victoria Hall (Dereham, UK) www.hand-decorated-papers.com

Institution/Organization

UK

Society of Wood Engravers (Bideford, UK) www.woodengravers.co.uk

Other

UK

Andy Moore Calligraphy   (Nuneaton, UK) www.andymoorecalligraphy.com
Robert Bolick (Didcot, UK) www.books-on-books.com
Kate Holland Bookbinder (Warminster, UK) www.katehollandbooks.co.uk