Members

The Fine Press Book Association is an international organization promoting the creation, study, and collection of contemporary book arts that aspire to the highest standards of craft and design. Membership is open to anyone with an interest in the book-related arts.

If you are a member and would like to be included in the list below, please contact our membership secretaries.


Members in the Americas

Presses

United States

Abstract Orange (Washington, DC) www.AbstractOrange.com
Angel Bomb Design (Minneapolis, MN) www.angelbomb.com
Artichoke Press (Mountain View, CA) www.artichokepress.net
Harriet Bart (Minneapolis, MN) www.harrietbart.com
Inge Bruggeman (Berkeley, CA) www.ingebruggeman.com
Caliban Press (Ogdensburg, NY) www.calibanpress.org
Aaron Cohick (Colorado Springs, CO) www.newlightspress.com
Cuneiform (Austin, TX) http://cuneiformpress.com
Deep Wood Press (Mancelona, MI) www.deepwoodpress.com
Editions (Salem, NY) https://artistbooks.com
Casey Gardner (Berkeley, CA) https://setinmotionart.com/
Gibraltar Editions (Omaha, NE) www.gibraltareditions.co
The Heavy Duty Press (Viola, WI) www.heavydutypress.com
Heirloom Press (Easton, PA) http://heirloompress.com
Hill Press (Baltimore, MD) www.hillpressmd.com
Hudson River Bindery / Atlas Industries (Newburgh, NY) www.hudsonriverbindery.com
Igloo Letterpress (Worthington, OH) http://www.iglooletterpress.com
Interrobang Letterpress (Jamaica Plain, MA) www.interrobangletterpress.com
Intima Press Editions (New York, NY) www.intimapress.com
Janus Press (Newark, VT)
Peter Koch (Berkeley, CA) www.peterkochprinters.com
Sara Langworthy (Iowa City, IA) www.slangworthy.com
Lark Sparrow Press (Evanston, IL) www.larksparrowpress.com
Lead Graffiti (Newark, DE) www.leadgraffiti.com
Letterpress PDX (Portland, OR) www.letterpresspdx.com
Lone Goose Press (Bisbee, AZ) www.lonegoosepress.com
The Lone Oak Press (Petersham, MA) www.theloneoakpress.com
Luminice Press (Philadelphia, PA) www.thomasparkerwilliams.com
Russell Maret (New York, NY) www.russellmaret.com
Midnight Paper Sales (Stockholm, WI) www.midnightpapersales.com
Moving Parts Press (Mendocino, CA) www.movingpartspress.com
Ninja Press (Sherman Oaks, CA) www.ninjapressbooks.com
Ophelia Press (Alhambra, CA) https://www.instagram.com/faridasunada/
Petrarch Press (Oregon House, CA) www.petrarchpress.com
Philoxenia Press (Berkeley, CA) http://www.philoxeniapress.com
Plain Wrapper Press Redux (Philadelphia, PA) www.plainwrapperpress.com
Plowboy Press (Lyndonville, VT) www.plowboypress.com
Dina Pollack (Richmond, CA) http://www.dinapollack.com
Port Press (Port Republic, NJ) www.portpressprints.com
The Prototype Press (Indian Head, MD) www.theprototypepress.com
Purgatory Pie Press (New York, NY) www.purgatorypiepress.com
Springtide Press (Tacoma, WA) www.springtidepress.com
Starshaped Press (Chicago, IL) www.starshaped.com
Sutton Hoo Press (Minnesota City, MN) https://www.thelastpress.com
Swamp Press (Northfield, MA) www.swamppress.com
Titan and Weald (Jackson Heights, NY) www.titanandweald.com
Turkey Press (Isla Vista, CA) www.turkeypress.net
Two Ponds Press (Rockport, ME) www.twopondspress.com
Richard Zauft (Sudbury, MA) www.richardzaufteditions.com
Vladimir Zimakov (Wayland, MA) www.vladimirzimakov.com

Artist/Designer

United States

Islam Aly https://www.islamaly.com/
Abra Ancliffe (Chelsea, VT) https://abraancliffe.com/
Alice Austin, Alice Austin Artist Books (Philadelphia, PA) www.amaustin.com
Alicia Bailey (Denver, CO) http://www.aliciabailey.com
Ruth Bardenstein (Ann Arbor, MI) www.ruthbardenstein.com
Rick Black, Turtle Light Press (Arlington, VA) www.turtlelightpress.com
Suzanne Glémot, Stoat and Heather Press (Iowa City, IA) www.suzanneglemot.com
Amira Hegazy, A Mirror Project (Chicago, IL) http://www.amirahegazy.com
Lindsey Holcomb (Hillsboro, OR) www.lindseyjoyholcomb.com
Sarah Horowitz (Leavenworth, WA) https://www.sarahhorowitzartist.com/
Diane Jacobs, Scranton Press (Portland, OR) www.dianejacobs.net
Alexandra Janezic (Iowa City, IA) www.alexandrajanezic.com
Emily Martin (Iowa City, IA) http://emilymartin.com
Nathan Matos (Portland, OR) http://www.natematos.com
Paulette Myers-Rich, Traffic Street Press (Beacon, NY) https://paulettemyersrich.com
Audrey Niffenegger (Chicago, IL) https://www.audreyniffenegger.com
Yuka Petz (Tacoma, WA) https://www.yukapetz.com/
Maria Pisano, Memory Press (Plainsboro, NJ) www.mariagpisano.com
Joanne Price (Bagdad, KY) https://www.starpointestudio.com/
Ellen Sheffield (Gambier, OH) https://ellensheffield.com
Robbin Ami Silverberg, Dobbin Books (Brooklyn, NY) www.robbinamisilverberg.com
Linda Stinchfield (Los Gatos, CA) https://www.turtlesilk.com/
Richard Turnbull (Leeds, MA) www.furiousdaypress.com
Kelly Vander Kley (Mattawan, MI) https://kellyvart.myportfolio.com
Maro Vandorou (Dublin, CA) www.ateliervandorou.com
Richard Wagener, Mixolydian Editions (Petaluma, CA) www.richardwagener.com
Allie Wheeler, Weber State University (North Ogden, UT) https://alliewheelerart.squarespace

Canada

Jason Dewinetz, Greenboathouse Press (Vernon, BC) www.greenboathouse.com
Lesia Maruschak (Ottawa, ON) http://www.lesiamaruschak.com
Gina Page, Seawrack Press (Richmond, BC) https://seawrackpress.wordpress.com/about

Dealers

United States

Anne & David Bromer, Bromer Booksellers, Inc. (Boston, MA) www.bromer.com
Fran Durako, The Kelmscott Bookshop (Savage, MD) www.kelmscottbookshop.com
Carol P. Grossman, Four Rivers Books, Ltd. (Boulder, CO) www.fourriversbooks.com
Suzanne Hamlin and Ian Kahn, Lux Mentis, Booksellers (Portland, ME) http://www.luxmentis.com
Lynne Veatch, The Veatchs Arts of the Book (Hamburg, NY) www.veatchs.com

Suppliers

United States
Washi Arts (Blaine, WA) www.washiarts.com

Institutions/Organization

United States

American Academy of Bookbinding (Telluride, CO) http://bookbindingacademy.org
The CODEX Foundation (Berkeley, CA) https://www.codexfoundation.org/
Maine Media Workshops + College (Rockport, ME) https://www.mainemedia.edu/
University of Puget Sound (Tacoma, WA) https://pugetsound.edu/library

Canada

Okanagan College (Kelowna, BC) https://www.okanagan.bc.ca/library

Other

United States

Coleen Curry (Muir Beach, CA) www.coleencurry.com
Peter & Donna Thomas (Santa Cruz, CA) http://members.cruzio.com/~peteranddonna

Members Outside the Americas

Presses

France
Hugh Macfarlane (Marnes, France) www.tudorblackpress.co.uk

Germany
Edition Schwarze Seite (Scheer, Germany) www.froeschlin-edition.de
The Fork and Broom Press (Stemwede-Oppenwehe, Germany) www.forkandbroompress.net
Annegret Frauenlob (Essen, Germany) www.annegretfrauenlob.de
Hirundo Press (Hamburg, Germany) www.hirundo.eu
Zagava Press (Düsseldorf, Germany) www.zagava.de
TOC Publishing (Berlin, Germany) www.toc.berlin

Ireland
The Salvage Press (Dublin, Ireland) www.thesalvagepress.com

Italy
The Blue Print Press (Vittorio Veneto, Italy) www.theblueprintpress.com
Peter Spring (Naples, Italy) www.thestellapress.com

New Zealand
Terrie Reddish (Hastings, Hawke’s Bay, New Zealand) www.terrie-reddish.co.nz

Norway
Crow Press www.crowpress.no

Switzerland
Nicolas Regamey (Lausanne, Switzerland) www.ateliertypo.ch

UK
Susan Allix (London, UK) www.susanallix.com
Katie Beard (Stroud, UK) www.rooksmoorpress.co.uk
Bracken Press (Scalby, UK) www.michaelatkin.co.uk
Sebastian Carter (Cambridge, UK) www.rampantlionspress.com
Chevington Press (Goole, UK) www.chevingtonpress.co.uk
Circle Press (Bosham, UK) www.circlepress.com
Cordes Press (London, UK) www.cordespress.com
Corvus Works (Blackhill, UK) www.corvusworks.co.uk
The Counter Press (Bath, UK) www.thecounterpress.co.uk
Design for Today (Topsham, UK) www.designfortoday.co.uk
Enitharmon Editions and Enitharmon Press (Selborne, UK) www.enitharmon.co.uk
Evergreen Press (Stonehouse, UK) www.evergreenpress.co.uk
Anthony Eyre (Cricklade, UK) www.anthonyeyre.com
The Fleece Press (Huddersfield, UK) www.fleecepress.com
The Florin Press (Charing, UK) www.florinpress.com
Nick Gill (Newton on Ouse, UK) www.effrapress.co.uk
Grapho Editions (Ripon, UK) www.plkershaw.co.uk
Hand & Eye Letterpress (London, UK) www.handandeye.co.uk
Hermitage Editions (Banbury, UK) www.hermitageeditions.co.uk
Impact Press (Bristol, UK) www.bookarts.uwe.ac.uk
Impress (Osney Island, UK) www.impress-publishing.com
Incline Press (Oldham, UK) www.inclinepress.com
Richard Lawrence (Oxford, UK) www.richardlawrenceprinter.co.uk
Muttons & Nuts (Cottingham, UK) www.muttonsandnuts.co.uk
The Old School Press (Seaton, UK) www.theoldschoolpress.com
Paekakariki Press (London, UK) www.paekakarikipress.com
The Previous Parrot Press (Witney, UK) www.inkyparrotpress.co.uk
The p’s & q’s Press (Thame, UK) www.christinetacq.blogspot.com
Pat Randle (Cheltenham, UK) www.nomadletterpress.com
The Reading Room Press (Quenington, UK) www.thereadingroompress.com
Red Eel Press (Leeds, UK) www.redeelpress.co.uk
Thin Ice Press (York, UK) www.thinicepress.org
Woodcraft Press (Tonbridge, UK) www.woodcraftpress.co.uk

Artist/Designer

Bulgaria
Boril Karaivanov https://boril.xyz

France
Claire Illouz (Chérence, France) www.claire-illouz.com

Germany
Alexandra Frohloff (Vreden, Germany) www.alexandra-frohloff.de
Friederike von Hellermann (Halle, Germany) www.friederike-von-hellermann.com
Erik Spiekermann (Berlin, Germany) www.p98a.com

Italy
Lucio Passerini (Milan, Italy) https://ilbuontempo.it

UK
Sarah Amatt (Ludlow, UK) www.sarahamatt.com
Katherine Anteney (Southampton, UK) www.katherineanteney.co.uk
Martyn Brewster (Bournemouth, UK) www.martynbrewster.org
Sophie Brudenell-Bruce (London, UK) http://sophiebb.com
Tracey Bush (Gosport, UK) www.traceybush.uk
The Common Press CRICH (Crich, UK) www.knightprinter.com
The Fox Ash Press (Manningtree, UK) www.davidjury.com/fox-ash-press
H. Jackson (Melton Constable, UK) www.norwichprintfair.co.uk/printmakers
The Kelpie Press (Machynlleth, UK) www.isobelgillanbookdesign.co.uk
Pete Kennedy (Maldon, UK) https://apulhead.wordpress.com
Ruth Martin (London, UK) www.nothingbuttheruth.co.uk
Christine McCauley (London, UK) www.christinemccauley.co.uk
Katie Potapoff (Dundee, UK) www.katiehartpotapoff.com
Parvenu Press (Lewes, UK) www.carolyntrantparvenu.blogspot.com
Serena Smith (Leicester, UK) www.serenasmith.org
Webb & Webb Design Limited (London, UK) www.webbandwebb.co.uk
Brandon Yen (Chelmsford, UK) www.instagram.com/bccyen/
Chisato Tamabayashi www.chisatotamabayashi.com

Dealers

Germany
Asku-Books (Bad Nauheim, Germany) www.shop.asku-books.com

UK
Ariadne Books (Eynsham, UK) www.ariadnebooks.co.uk
Oliver Clark (London, UK) https://collingeandclark.co.uk
Extraordinary Editions (London, UK) www.extraordinaryeditions.com
Sophie Schneideman Rare Books (London, UK) www.ssrbooks.com
Susanne Schulz-Falster (Woodstock, UK) www.schulz-falster.com
Theoc Books (Tewkesbury, UK) www.theocbooks.co.uk
Steven Tuohy (Oxford, UK) www.sptuohy.blogspot.co.uk
Jeff Towns (Swansea, UK) www.dylans.com
Woodbridge Rare Books (Woodbridge, UK) www.abebooks.co.uk/woodbridgerarebooks-
suffolk/59546259/sf

Suppliers

UK
Victoria Hall (Dereham, UK) www.hand-decorated-papers.com

Institution/Organization

UK
Society of Wood Engravers (Bideford, UK) www.woodengravers.co.uk

Other

UK
Andy Moore Calligraphy (Nuneaton, UK) www.andymoorecalligraphy.com
Robert Bolick (Didcot, UK) www.books-on-books.com
Kate Holland Bookbinder (Warminster, UK) www.katehollandbooks.co.uk

Other (Publishers)

India
Sanjay Kumar (New Delhi, India) https://straightforwardpublishers.com

UK
Books Illustrated (Salisbury, UK) www.booksillustrated.com