Members

The Fine Press Book Association is an international organization promoting the creation, study, and collection of contemporary book arts that aspire to the highest standards of craft and design. Membership is open to anyone with an interest in the book-related arts.

If you are a member and would like to be included, please contact our membership secretaries.


Members in the Americas

Presses

United States

Angel Bomb Design (Minneapolis, MN) www.angelbomb.com
Isak Applin (Jackson Heights, NY) www.titanandweald.com/home.html
Boss Dog Press (Plains, PA) www.donrashfinebookbinder.com/bossdogpress.html
Bowerbox Press (Monkton, MD) www.bowerbox.com
Inge Bruggeman (Berkeley, CA) www.ingebruggeman.com
Deep Wood Press (Mancelona, MI) www.deepwoodpress.com
Timothy Geiger (Ottawa Hills, OH) https://aureolepress.weebly.com/
Gibraltar Editions (Omaha, NE) www.gibraltareditions.co
The Heavy Duty Press (Liberty, WI) www.heavydutypress.com
The Heyeck Press (Woodside, CA) www.heyeckpress.com
Hill Press (Baltimore, MD)
Sarah Horowitz (Leavenworth, WA) www.sarahhorowitzartist.com
Igloo Letterpress (Worthington, OH) www.iglooletterpress.com
Interrobang Letterpress (Jamaica Plain, MA) www.interrobangletterpress.com
Sara Langworthy (Iowa City, IA) www.slangworthy.com
Lead Graffiti (Newark, DE) www.leadgraffiti.com
Leopard Studio Editions (Rochester, NY) www.leopardstudioeditions.com
Letterpress PDX (Portland, OR) www.letterpresspdx.com
Lone Goose Press (Bisbee, AZ) www.lonegoosepress.com
The Lone Oak Press (Petersham, MA) www.theloneoakpress.com
Emily Martin (Iowa City, IA) http://emilymartin.com
Moving Parts Press (Mendocino, CA) www.movingpartspress.com
Ophelia Press (Alhambra, CA) www.instagram.com/faridasunada/
Passim Editions/The Arif Press (Great Barrington, MA) www.wbtanner.com
Philoxenia Press (Berkeley, CA) www.philoxeniapress.com
Pie in the Sky Press (Simi Valley, CA) www.pieintheskypress.com
Plowboy Press (Lyndonville, VT) www.plowboypress.com
Port Press (Port Republic, NJ) www.portpressprints.com
Sea Dog Press (Watertown, MA) www.seadogpress.com
Simplemente Maria Press (Santa Barbara, CA) www.maryheebner.com
Starshaped Press (Chicago, IL) www.starshaped.com
Turkey Press (Isla Vista, CA) www.turkeypress.net
Turtle Light Press (Arlington, VA) www.turtlelightpress.com
Richard Wagener (Petaluma, CA) www.richardwagener.com
Vladimir Zimakov (Wayland, MA) www.vladimirzimakov.com

Canada

At Bay Press (Winnipeg, MB) http://atbaypress.com
Greenboathouse Press (Vernon, BC) www.greenboathouse.com
Lumiere Press (Toronto, ON) www.lumierepress.com

Artist/Designer

United States

Alice Austin (Philadelphia, PA) www.amaustin.com
Alicia Bailey (Denver, CO) www.aliciabailey.com
Ruth Bardenstein (Ann Arbor, MI) www.ruthbardenstein.com
Ben Blount (Evanston, IL) www.benblount.com
Robin Brandes (San Anselmo, CA) www.robinbrandes.com
Adam M Bryant (Iowa City, IA) www.adam-bryant.com
Julie Chen (Berkeley, CA) http://flyingfishpress.com
Brian Cohen (Kennebunk, ME) www.briandcohen.com
Matao Dreskin (Philadelphia, PA) www.mataoillustration.com
Brenda Gallagher (Niwot, CO) www.brendagallagher.com
Suzanne Glémot (Washington, D.C.) www.suzanneglemot.com
Amira Hegazy (Chicago, IL) www.amirahegazy.com
Craig Alan Huber (Woodinville, WA) https://veritaseditions.com
Diane Jacobs (Portland, OR) www.dianejacobs.net
Alexandra Janezic (Iowa City, IA) www.alexandrajanezic.com
Russell Maret (New York, New York) www.russellmaret.com
Dr. Ludwig Mohr (Maywood, CA) www.krauseintaglio.com
Sarah Moody (New York, NY) www.sarahmoody.biz
Amandine Nabarra (Los Angeles, CA) http://anpfotos.com
Paul Nylander (Minneapolis, MN) www.illustrada.com
Araceli Ortiz-Azancot (San Juan , PR) www.letraimpresa.com
Marianne Petit (New York, NY) https://mariannerpetit.com/
Robbin Ami Silverberg (Brooklyn, NY) www.robbinamisilverberg.com
Maro Vandorou (Dublin, CA) www.ateliervandorou.com
Jessica White (Asheville, NC) www.jessicacwhite.com
Thomas Parker Williams (Philadelphia, PA) www.thomasparkerwilliams.com
Rutherford Witthus (Walpole, NH) www.rutherfordwitthus.com

Canada

Ewa Monika Zebrowski (Outremont, QC) https://ewazebrowski.com

Dealers

United States

Four Rivers Books, Ltd. (Boulder, CO) www.fourriversbooks.com
Lux Mentis, Booksellers (Portland, ME) www.luxmentis.com
Oak Knoll Books and Press (New Castle, DE) www.oakknoll.com

Other

United States

J. Davis (San Clemente, CA) www.thewholebookexperience.com
Hudson River Bindery / Atlas Industries (Newburgh, NY) www.hudsonriverbindery.com
Susan Hulme (Franklin, TN) www.susanhulmebooks.com
Rare Book School (Charlottesville, VA) www.rarebookschool.org
Peter & Donna Thomas (Santa Cruz, CA) http://members.cruzio.com/~peteranddonna
University of Iowa Center for the Book (Iowa City, IA) http://book.grad.uiowa.edu
Washi Arts (Blaine, WA) www.washiarts.com

Members Outside the Americas

Presses

France

Hugh Macfarlane (Marnes, France) www.tudorblackpress.co.uk

Germany

Hirundo Press (Hamburg, Germany) www.hirundo.eu
The Fork and Broom Press (Stemwede-Oppenwehe, Germany) www.forkandbroompress.net
Zagava Press (Düsseldorf, Germany) www.zagava.de

Ireland

The Salvage Press (Dublin, Ireland) www.thesalvagepress.com

Spain

Aragó Press (Cadaqués, Spain) www.aragopress.arago.co.uk

UK

Anthony Eyre (Cricklade, UK) www.anthonyeyre.com
Bracken Press (Scalby, UK) www.michaelatkin.co.uk
Bridget Heal (Ashburton, UK) www.qodpress.com
Circle Press (Bosham, UK) www.circlepress.com
Cordes Press (London, UK) www.cordespress.com
Corvus Works (Blackhill, UK) www.corvusworks.co.uk
Enitharmon Editions and Enitharmon Press (Selborne, UK) www.enitharmon.co.uk
Evergreen Press  (Stonehouse, UK) www.evergreenpress.co.uk
Grapho Editions (Ripon, UK) www.plkershaw.co.uk
Hand & Eye Letterpress  (London, UK) www.handandeye.co.uk
Helen Morley (Newton Stewart, UK) www.helenmorley.org
Impact Press (Bristol, UK) www.bookarts.uwe.ac.uk
Impress (Osney Island, UK) www.impress-publishing.com
Incline Press (Oldham, UK) www.inclinepress.com
Katie Beard (Stroud, UK) www.rooksmoorpress.co.uk
Muttons & Nuts (Cottingham, UK) www.muttonsandnuts.co.uk
Nick Gill (Newton on Ouse, UK) www.effrapress.co.uk
Paekakariki Press (London, UK) www.paekakarikipress.com
Red Eel Press (Leeds, UK) www.redeelpress.co.uk
Richard Lawrence (Oxford, UK) www.richardlawrenceprinter.co.uk
Sebastian Carter (Cambridge, UK) www.rampantlionspress.com
St James Park Press (London, UK) www.stjamesparkpress.com
St Omers Press (Swindon, UK) www.anthonyeyre.com
Susan Allix (London, UK) www.susanallix.com
The Fleece Press (Huddersfield, UK) www.fleecepress.com
The Florin Press (Charing, UK) www.florinpress.com
The Mainstone Press (London, UK) www.themainstonepress.com
The Old School Press (Seaton, UK) www.theoldschoolpress.com
The Previous Parrot Press (Witney, UK) www.inkyparrotpress.co.uk
The p’s & q’s Press  (Thame, UK) www.christinetacq.blogspot.com
The Reading Room Press (Quenington, UK) www.thereadingroompress.com
The Woodcraft Press (Tonbridge, UK) www.woodcraftpress.co.uk
Thin Ice Press (York, UK) www.thinicepress.org

Artist/Designer

France

Claire Illouz (Chérence, France) www.claire-illouz.com
Shirley Sharoff (Montreuil, France) www.shirleysharoff.free.fr

Germany
Alexandra Frohloff (Vreden, Germany) www.alexandra-frohloff.de

UK

Christine McCauley (London, UK) www.christinemccauley.co.uk
Common Press CRICH (Crich, UK) www.knightprinter.com
H. Jackson (Briston, UK) www.norwichprintfair.co.uk/printmakers
Katherine Anteney (Southampton, UK) www.katherineanteney.co.uk
Martyn Brewster (Bournemouth, UK) www.martynbrewster.org
Parvenu Press (Lewes, UK) www.carolyntrantparvenu.blogspot.com
The Foxash Press  (Manningtree, UK) www.davidjury.com/fox-ash-press
The Kelpie Press (Machynlleth, UK) www.isobelgillanbookdesign.co.uk
Tracey Bush (Gosport, UK) www.traceybush.uk
John Watson (Dalkeith, UK) www.johnwatsonlinocuts.com
Webb & Webb Design Limited (London, UK) www.webbandwebb.co.uk

Dealer

Germany

Asku-Books (Bad Nauheim, Germany), www.shop.asku-books.com

UK

Extraordinary Editions ltd. (London, UK) www.extraordinaryeditions.com
Sophie Schneideman Rare Books (London, UK) www.ssrbooks.com
Theoc Books (Tewkesbury, UK) www.theocbooks.co.uk
Woodbine Books (Keighley, UK) www.woodbinebooks.co.uk
Woodbridge Rare Books  (Woodbridge, UK) www.abebooks.co.uk/woodbridgerarebooks-suffolk/59546259/sf

Supplier

UK

Victoria Hall (Dereham, UK) www.hand-decorated-papers.com

Institution

UK

Society of Wood Engravers (Bideford, UK) www.woodengravers.co.uk

Other

UK

Andy Moore Calligraphy   (Nuneaton, UK) www.andymoorecalligraphy.com
Robert Bolick (Didcot, UK) www.books-on-books.com