WagenerHeadshotThe Book Club of California has named the recipients of the 2016 Oscar Lewis Awards: our own wood engraver Richard Wagener, for his “contributions to the Book Arts,” and scholar James Karman, for his contributions to Western History. Past Book Arts winners include Harry and Sandra Reese, Carolee Campbell, Clifford Burke, Johanna Drucker, and many others.

The 2016 Oscar Lewis Awards Ceremony will be held at the Book Club of California, 312 Sutter Street, Suite 500, San Francisco, CA from 5-7 p.m. on Monday, March 28. Admission is free and open to the public, but reservations are required. RSVP to programs@bccbooks.org.

–Bob McCamant