In the Alcuin Society awards for best Canadian books of 2012, Parenthesis designer Andrew Steeves won two first and two second prizes for books of poetry, fiction, and nonfiction. Current FPBA board member Jason Dewinitz won a second prize for limited edition books. Other limited edition book winners included Susan Colberg, Margaret Lock, Larry Thompson, Natasha Herman, and Holly Dean. The complete list of winners is here.

–Bob McCamant