Postage Stamps by Type Designers: A Primer


On Wednesday, September 23, Michael Russem will be giving a talk to The Typophiles at the National Arts Club in NY about postage stamps designed by type designers. Work by Eric Gill, Jan Van Krimpen, S.L. Hartz, Hermann Zapf, Jean-Benoit Levy, Wim Crouwel, Gerard Unger, and Min Wang will be discussed. More details are available here.

Michael writes about this subject in a wonderfully illustrated article in Parenthesis 17, due out at the end of September. Become an FPBA member now and receive your copy of Parenthesis 17.

—Paul Razzell